They are saved in the Registry of the user's PC (Windows) or Preferences folder (Mac). See these notes.
In v7 onwards these defaults are preset via an XML file - FactoryViewSettings.plist. This is exposed from v7+ in the \Default Settings\ subfolder of the Windows client and in the [Language].lproj of the Mac app package in v8+. Experienced users with a knowledge of XML can edit this file though back-up first and proceed with caution. If you trash the file you may need to re-install the program to restore settings.
Question: Where are 'Save as Default' Gallery settings held? [FAQ00195.htm]
Last Update:- 03 October 2006
Site and articles © Mark Anderson 2001-2007 - Visit my home page