When the client opens a Catalogue, it is flagged to the OS as being in use. Sometimes, when a Catalogue is closed after use but the client is still open, it appears that the 'in use' flag is still set. To clear this close the client itself and you should find you can carry out normal rename/move/delete operations on the Catalogue.
Question: Catalogue is closed but I can't rename/move/delete it - why? [FAQ00344.htm]
Last Update:- 31 May 2006
Site and articles © Mark Anderson 2001-2007 - Visit my home page